In accordance with the Instrument of Government, the Board of St George's Catholic Primary  School consists of 12 members as follows:
  • 7 foundation governors, appointed by the Bishop of Clifton diocese;
  • 2 parent governors;
  • 1 headteacher;
  • 1 staff governor;
  • 1 local authority governor.
Total number of governors = 12
Mrs Helen Mac Connell

Foundation governor/Chair

Mrs Edwina McDonnell


Mr Richard Mansell

Parent governor/Vice chair

Mrs Catherine Farmer

Foundation governor

Mr Stan Ely

Foundation governor

Mr Graham Phimister

Foundation governor

Mr James Salt

Foundation governor

Fr Rajesh Abraham

Foundation governor

Mrs Mary Tighe

Parent governor

Mrs Claire Earp

Staff governor

Mrs Marjorie Bullock

LA governor